Testimonials and Reviews

Read what our past adventurers have to say about the VeloRoo way.

Review us on TripAdvisor

For us, the tour was a perfect balance of challenging cycling in spectacular scenery and enjoying the local sights, delicious food and wine. Steve and Julia went 'above-and -beyond' to tailor the tour to the needs and interests of our group which included spending an extra day before the tour to ride around their home village of St Genies de Fontedit. Steve was a friendly, hospitable and enthusiastic cycling guide and Julia was superbly reliable and organised - always in the right place at the right time in the support van with refreshments, extra jackets (or a lift home).
We would highly recommend VeloRoo for a cycling holiday!

Took Iconic Climbs Pyrénées Challenge in June 2017

This was my first time to leave my bike at home and rent a bike in France. It was a great decision as VeloRoo provided an excellent service and an excellent bike. The gears were just right for getting up some stiff climbs in the foothills of the Massif Central. The bike was delivered to where I was staying, my pedals put on and the saddle adjusted to the right height. It was then collected at the end. Everything worked well and I will certainly hire a bike again from VeloRoo if I am back in this area.

Took Bike Hire in France in June 2018

An escape on the bike within the escape of a family holiday - bliss. Had a lovely day out with the amicable Steve who knows both the beautiful terrain and (somehow) the ability of his riders. Heartily recommend it if you are in the area on holiday and want a little time on the road or even if you want to plan a holiday around it. Next time!

Took Guided Day Rides in France in Aug 2017

Best Part of Our Trip. I am not a big reviewer of organizations, esp if they are not five stars. In this case, writing a favorable review may not just be a nice thing to do but mandatory. Any of you out there who enjoy riding, amiable company, and crazy beautiful French countryside need to cycle with Steve. While there were many things about our trip that were fantastic (it is France, after all), our half-day ride with VeloRoo made the top of the list of things to do -- and do again, I hope.

Took Guided Day Rides in France in Aug 2017

VeloRoo cycling in the Languedoc region of France. Great experience. Steve an Julia move heaven and earth to ensure all clients maximise their Veloroo experience. Steve and Julia have an excellent level of local knowledge and ensure rides are suited to the clients. They have been doing this gig for some time so have built a list of cafes and restaurants that truly highlight the attraction of the region. Even for the two non-riders of our family they still feel this was the highlight of our 6 week european holiday. You won't be disappointed .

Took South of France Cycling Tour in July 2016

Nice bike great service. Terrific experience renting a bike from Julia and Steve's fine business. They delivered the bike to me in perfect condition in Pézenas, were utterly accommodating to everything I needed, and made my holiday even more enjoyable. Wouldn't hesitate to work with them again!

Took Bike Hire in France in June 2017

Great time, great bikes, great weather. Avoided the worry of bikes on a plane and had excellent bikes. The caad 12 canondales are really fun and comfortable to ride. All delivered to our door. Thanks for the excellent service. The area is a wonderful place to ride - with such different yet spectacular routes depending on which way you head out. Would highly recommend to anyone - especially the lunch stops!

Took Bike Hire in France in May 2017

We've hired cycles around the South of France for the last 5 years for our long cycling weekend in September. Veloroo were by far the best company we've come across.
Their cycles are first class and extremely well maintained, they deliver and collect for a reasonable fee, they are really knowledgeable in the area and above all Julia and Steve are really nice people.
You wont find better!

Took Bike Hire in France in Sep 2017

What an experience! We were recommended Steve and Julia by a colleague. Met them in Brisbane while they were there. Felt comfortable and in the hands of professionals. Arrived in France and expectations were exceeded many fold. Steve's easy going professionalism as the front man and cycling leader were more than matched by Julia's eye for detail and behind-the-scenes organisation that kept our large on track and ahead of the game. An experience I and my non-cycling partner, Claire, will never forget. Cycling experience was awesome in terms of countryside, climbs, descends and views but eating, drinking and social experience just as awesome for all. 10/10 to the VeloRoo team.

Took Tour de France Cycling Tour in Julu 2016

Great service from Steve & Julia. New bike arrived ahead of schedule. A message from Julia said they could deliver earlier than expected. Collection after 4 days on time and efficient. Hard to beat the personal touch.

Took Bike Hire in France in May 2017

Live, laugh, ride ... et manger. I love to ride, I love to laugh and I love to eat. This was a week of living!! Every ride was spectacular. The scenery was amazing. Julia and Steve assisted in an awesome week of experiencing all the magnificent aspects of riding in France. Their local knowledge made the difference to ensure we had an exceptional experience. Merci beaucoup mes amis!

Took South of France Cycling Tour in July 2017

VeloRoo delivers the best of both worlds! I thoroughly enjoyed my time riding and touring France with the VeloRoo team! We had opportunities to ride some magical climbs such as Mont Ventoux and chased the Tour over four stages getting up close to the pros, which were my main objectives for the trip. The bonus though was the wonderful mix of people I got to meet and have laughs with, across all levels of cycling ability, including non-riders. I highly recommend Steve and Julia to give you memories to last a lifetime. They certainly live up to their mantra of "Live, Laugh, Ride".

Took Tour de France Cycling Tour in July 2016

Gosh where to start. Super friendly couple, great equipment, excellent service and really well priced. If you're in their part of the world and need to hire a bike, you simply have to use them. They delivered on time, were so friendly and helpful, full of recommendations and obviously know their stuff. I had a 3 day bike hire but in fact they delivered the bike on the afternoon before, allowing me to squeeze in a bonus ride effectively. The bike was top quality, I'm used to riding full carbon with Di2 but the alu frame with 105 set up was more than enough and rode beautifully. I really pushed it over the 4 rides (miles and clombing) and it was more than a match for the terrain. This is my 6th solo bike hire abroad in 18 months and this was right up there with the best. In fact I would even consider going back as I enjoyed it so much. Seriously you won't go wrong if you use this company.

Took Bike Hire in France in April 2018

Veloroo, headed by Steve and Julia have been a highlight in our travels through Europe. Cycling tours in southern France (Langedoc) are their specialty and so much more than that. It was a great experience which will continue into the future we hope.

Took South of France Cycling Tour in July 2016

Riding with Steve as a tour guide made the difference. As a group of three MAMIL's, we booked two days of riding with Steve ... Having Steve as a tour guide significantly improved the whole experience from the distance covered, the speed, the hills, the countryside, the views and, of course, the cafes and restaurants!
Steve is a top bloke for both having a laugh and learning from so in conclusion; lots of exercise, lots of fun and a quality bike ..... hassle free and worth every penny.

Took Guided Day Rides in France in May 2017

Exceptional - great service, great bikes, great ride. Steve and Julia were fantastic. Did two days of riding and couldn't fault the experience. Steve is obsessed with quality kit....bikes were superb. Will be back next year for more.

Took Guided Day Rides in France in Aug 2017

Wonderful morning ride. Veloroo were very helpful from the offset suggesting different possibilities and how to get to them. Getting on the bus this morning to meet them wasn't sure what to expect but they didn't disappoint, equipment and knowledge of the area first class. The scenery was stunning and the ride distance and climbing judged to perfection for my ability. Steve even threw in some tips for improving my cycling. Will definitely be back again.

Took Guided Day Rides in France in June 2018

Bike hire par excellence. Steve and Julia do a remarkable job. From the very first inquiry throughout the whole month that I rode their bike it has been sensational - the beautiful environs, the impeccable service and care, the tour guiding which introduced me to one new area after the other coupled with super bike tips. This is the best bike hire experience I have ever had and have been doing this annually for seven years now. Vive la VeloRoo

Took Bike Hire in France in May 2017

Live. Laugh. Ride.